a new leaf

my favorite time in the vineyards has always been right before the vines go dormant and the leaves change from green to the fall medley, green, red and gold. it seemed perfect that as the vines transitioned so did I. this december I made the transition from a full time student to a full time employee when I graduated from Cal Poly. while I am turning over a new leaf I find myself, like the vines, holding onto the leaves just a little bit longer. it is a strange thing being done with school. my whole life thus far has been focused on getting an education and now that school is over I feel as if I am in a sort of limbo land.  it is one of those things that you do not understand until you are in the midst of it. I still feel like an eight year old child but am expected to act and be responsible like the 22 year old woman that I am. with that being said in this new decade I will turn over a new leaf and begin my journey in the “real world”. I feel as if the real world will have a lot in store for me and me for it, but I’m ready..

I will reach for the stars no matter how hard it seems,

and fly like a bird with the knowledge this journey brings.

-S. Vanison

~ by tymaripaige on January 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
