Welcome Back!

Sunrise over Tolosa Airport Vineyards

Sunrise over Tolosa Airport Vineyards

After deciding to return to the winery part time for harvest I was dreading the early morning work hours the most.  It is very early mornings and they can get quite stressful when the winery is busy. (not typically how i prefer to wake up)  As I began my trek to work on the second day back I was greated by this lovely sunrise.  It reminded me of my harvest in 2007 at J.Lohr where everyday I made the trek to and from work in the dark.  Each day as I pulled into the parking lot the sun would begin to rise over the vineyards that surrounded the winery and always made the long drive and long hours worth it.  Yesterday was no different.  The sun rising over the beautiful mountains that surround the vineyards and hitting the unusual clouds lingering in the sky was a great welcome back and a reminder of why I love my life so much.

~ by tymaripaige on September 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
